Sigma have also won not one, but two EISA Awards for lenses. Here we go with the details:



SIGMA 24mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art and SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM | Sports have won EISA Awards 2015-2016.

The Sigma Corporation is pleased to announce that the best-in-class optical performance lens “SIGMA 24mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art” and a masterpiece of hyper-telephoto zoom lens “SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM | Sports” have won EISA Awards 2015-2016.

24mm f1.4 A 015 4

SIGMA 24mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art
Name of Award: EUROPEAN DSLR LENS 2015 – 2016

The Sigma 24mm F1.4 is a superb lens, combining exceptional resolution with very low distortion and chromatic aberration. However it’s not just the incredible sharpness of this large‐aperture wide‐angle lens that’s impressive, but the overall look of the images, including the smooth, attractive rendition of out‐of‐focus regions. The construction is excellent too, with an ergonomic design and smooth manual focus ring, and autofocus is fast and silent. Available for the most popular DSLR systems, the Sigma lens is exceptional value compared to its direct competitors, and most importantly produces consistently attractive pictures with the minimum of fuss.


SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM | Sports

150-600mm f5-6.3 DG OS HSM C 015 6

Specially designed for wildlife and sport photographers, this state‐of‐the‐art lens is a new standard for telephoto zooms. Build quality is exemplary, with dust‐ and splash‐proof construction for use in the great outdoors, and the zoom can be locked at all marked focal lengths. Images are very sharp, aided by an improved optical image stabilizer (OS) that helps to avoid blurring from camera shake. Autofocus is fast and quiet, and compatibility with the Sigma USB dock gives scope for user customisation of settings, along with the possibility of firmware updates. For sports and wildlife photographers it’s in a class of its own.

* EISA is the unique association of 50 special interest magazines from 20 European countries. All EISA member magazines meet to decide which of products analyzed in their publications during the past year deserve the coveted EISA Award. The six categories under consideration are: Photo, Video, Audio, Home Theater, and Mobile Electronics Equipment Devices.

For the further information, please find the nearest authorized Sigma Service Station from the link below.


End. (17/08/15).